By | March 9, 2003

A well-attended inaugural Annual General Meeting of the Supporters’ Trust went ahead on Thursday 6 March 2003 when members received reports of the progress made in taking its aims forward.

The 12 existing Board members were re-elected for a further term of office – John Buchan, Robert Cunningham, Neil Emslie, David Gardner, Linda Graham, Graham Hamilton, Dick King, Murray MacLeod, Sandy Morton, Colin Ogilvie, Nelson Robertson and Jim Thomson.

Chairman of the Trust, Dick King said, “The Board members are delighted to have received the support of members of the Trust for a further term of office.

“Their endorsement of our policies is crucial at a time when we are aiming to continue our attempts to build bridges between the Trust and Stirling Albion Football Club.

“We want to sustain the faith and confidence that members have placed in the Board. To this end, any Trust member can attend our next Board meeting to observe the proceedings. The meeting will be held on Tuesday 18 March 2003 commencing at 7.30 p.m in the Halfway House, Stirling.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *